Frantic

Last week my wife and I spent a couple of nights in Las Vegas. I was there working and I was lucky enough for her to be able to tag along. One of the days after finishing up with my accounts, I had to pick her up at a gigantic mall on the Strip. She had been there most of the day shopping and we were going to get dinner together. When I was pulling up to the parking area I called her up to find out where she was. Obviously, she was in Nordstrom. But neither of us really knew what that was in relation to where I was trying to park. Remember, this mall is mega big, on the always busy Las Vegas Strip, and I don’t really know where to go.

Do you ever start to feel frantic when you don’t know where you are going in a new and busy environment? I sometimes do. I definitely did here. So I asked my wife to tell me where she was and stay right there. I was just going to park somewhere, anywhere, and find out where I was so that I could find out where I needed to go. After getting lost and being confused in the mall, I finally found her.

Sometimes I just need to figure out where I am. In many areas of life. Once I know that, I can start to figure out where I need to be. I need to just get to a place, any place that can help me get my bearings. That way I’m able to figure out how to get to the place I need to be.

It can be impossible to get to where you need to be if you don’t know where you’re at. It’s not wrong to feel slightly frantic if you have no idea where you are or where you’re going. You probably should feel frantic. Use this feeling to remind you that all you really need to do is find out where you are. That’s what I’m trying to do.

